D

High AI Risk (49–52%)

Industry occupation-mix grade — shared by every Commercial Banks, NEC employer tracked

BLS + SEC data Commercial Banks, NEC Industry AI-risk grade D

Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc

Workforce AI-exposure profile for Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc: industry grade D (50.5/100), plus SEC headcount and BLS occupation mix.

MUFG Commercial Banks, NEC SIC 6029
Industry AI Displacement Exposure
50.5/100 D

Weighted average O*NET AI exposure score for this industry's occupation mix

Workforce Size
N/A
Not reported in XBRL filings
Industry Classification
Commercial Banks, NEC
SIC Code: 6029
NAICS Sector: 52
The verdict

Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc's workforce carries a grade D AI-risk profile (50.5% weighted exposure), 8.6 points above the 41.9% average across 1,965 tracked employers. That is among the more AI-exposed occupation mixes of the industries tracked here; it describes the industry, not this company's own staffing.

50.5%
AI exposure
D
Risk grade
52
NAICS sector the grade comes from

Where Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc sits among tracked employers

Industry occupation-mix AI exposure across the 1,965 public employers tracked. The marker is Commercial Banks, NEC's value, which every employer we track in that sector shares — it is not a measurement of Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc specifically.

Where Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc's industry AI exposure sits

Industry occupation-mix AI exposure across tracked public employers

50.5% Higher than most higher than 99%+ of 1,965 employers

Employers, banded by industry AI-exposure mix

Each bar is a band; taller bars hold more employers. The dashed line + filled bar mark this entry. Hover or tap any bar for its full count and share, and where it sits relative to this entry.

Source O*NET / PlainWorkforce employer industry mix · 2026-05-15

AI Displacement Risk Analysis

Companies in Commercial Banks, NEC sit in a high industry AI-exposure band. A large share of the typical roles can be augmented or replaced, especially administrative, clerical, and analytical work.

A
B
C
D
F

Industry exposure standing

Signature: 50.5/100 (grade D) · industry AI-exposure score (corpus extremity among disclosed peers)

As of May 2026, Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc sits near the middle on both disclosed headcount and three-year change. Industry grade D (50.5/100) is shared by every tracked employer in Commercial Banks, NEC. As of May 2026, Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc (MUFG) has no XBRL headcount on file. Industry grade D (50.5/100) from Commercial Banks, NEC is the primary measurable signal here.

SIC 6029 · NAICS 52 · 5 estimated roles; largest share Insurance underwriters · sources SEC EDGAR · O*NET 30.0 · BLS industry-occupation distributions.

Estimated Workforce Occupation Mix (Industry Average)

Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc does not publish its own occupation breakdown, so this reflects the typical occupation mix for other employers in Commercial Banks, NEC (BLS industry-occupation employment distributions), not company-specific data. AI exposure scores from O*NET Database 30.0.

Occupation Est. Workforce Share AI Exposure
Insurance underwriters
SOC 13-2053
35%
45%
Shipping, receiving, and inventory clerks
SOC 43-5071
30%
60%
First-line supervisors of retail sales workers
SOC 41-1011
15%
45%
Funeral home managers
SOC 11-9171
10%
38%
Software developers
SOC 15-1252
10%
45%

For task-level context on high-exposure mixes, see how AI affects different job types.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the AI risk grade for Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc's industry?

Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc (MUFG) maps to Commercial Banks, NEC, whose occupation mix is in the upper third of industry AI exposure here (grade D, 50.5/100). Every tracked employer in that sector shares the same grade - it describes the industry mix, not Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc's own roster. Companies in Commercial Banks, NEC sit in a high industry AI-exposure band. A large share of the typical roles can be augmented or replaced, especially administrative, clerical, and analytical work.

How is the AI risk score calculated?

The score uses the company's primary industry (SIC 6029: Commercial Banks, NEC), mapped to BLS occupational employment shares. Each occupation gets an O*NET task-level AI exposure weight; the industry mix is the weighted average. 0 = no exposure; 100 = maximum.

Which occupations at Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc face the most AI risk?

Largest estimated shares in the Commercial Banks, NEC mix: Insurance underwriters (45% AI exposure); Shipping, receiving, and inventory clerks (60% AI exposure); First-line supervisors of retail sales workers (45% AI exposure). Treat these as industry-typical roles, not Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc's published org chart.

How many employees does Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc have?

Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc does not disclose employee count in recent XBRL filings. Check the latest 10-K or annual report for a current figure.

Has Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc had layoffs?

WARN Act layoff notices for Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc are published by state labor agencies and the U.S. Department of Labor when a covered mass layoff hits the 100-worker threshold. Many quieter workforce changes never appear in WARN.

What industry is Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc in?

Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc is classified under SIC 6029 (Commercial Banks, NEC), mapping to NAICS sector 52. That classification selects the BLS occupation mix behind the AI exposure grade.

What to do with this

Use Mitsubishi Ufj Financial Group Inc's risk profile above to plan next steps, not just react to the grade.

AI risk scores are estimates based on industry-level occupation distributions and may not reflect individual employer hiring practices; this is not financial advice.

AI risk scores are estimates based on industry-level occupation distributions and may not reflect individual employer hiring practices. Data sources: SEC EDGAR (company SIC codes) · O*NET Database 30.0 (AI exposure scores) · BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034. This is not financial advice.

Data sourced from official public datasets. See our methodology for details. Retrieved and formatted by PlainWorkforce